## Membership of the Fire Services Forum and Office Holders 2007/08

## Summary

- 1. The Forum is invited to note its membership for 2007/08 and its office holders (shown below).
  - Chair Cllr Les Byrom (Conservative, Sefton MBC)
  - Vice-Chair Cllr Fred Walker (Labour, Greater Manchester FCDA)
  - Deputy Chair Clir David Goddard (Liberal Democrat, Stockport City)
  - Deputy Chair Cllr Watts Stelling (Independent, Durham CC)
  - 2. The membership of the Forum is **attached**.

Contact Officer: Clive Harris: 020 7664 3207 clive.harris@ga.gov.uk

25-09-07

## Fire Service Forum

All Fire Authorities in full or corporate membership of the Association have the right to representation and voting on this Forum in accordance with Article 10 (and Schedule 1) of the LGA Constitution, Standing Orders and Political Conventions. Additional members from fire authorities appointed as necessary by the political groups to ensure political balance as provided by Article 9.3.

Nominating Body	Authority	Member	Party
<b>Combined Fire Authorities</b>	Avon	Peter Abraham	Con
u	Bedfordshire & Luton	Anthony Duggan	Con
u	Royal Berkshire	Paul Bryant	Con
ú	Buckinghamshire and	David Rowlands	Con
	Milton Keynes		
ű	Cambridgeshire &	Mac McGuire	Con
	Peterborough		
u	Cheshire	Tony Hooton	Lab
u	Cleveland	Brenda Forster	Lab
u	Derbyshire	Paul Smith	Lab
"	Devon & Somerset	Bernard Hughes	Con
"	Dorset	David Fox OBE DL	Con
"	Durham & Darlington	Charles Magee	Lab
ű	East Sussex	Michael Murphy	Con
"	Essex	Simon Walsh	Con
ű	Hampshire	Michael Cartwright	Con
ű	Hereford & Worcester	Peter Jones	Con
"	Humberside	Doreen Engall	Con
"	Kent and Medway	Bryan Cope	Con
ű	Lancashire	Bob Wilkinson	Lab
ű	Leicestershire	Peter Roffey	Con
ű	North Yorkshire	Caroline Seymour	Lib/Dem
ű	Nottinghamshire & City	Darrell Pulk	Lab
	of Nottingham		
"	Shropshire & Wrekin	Stuart West	Con
ű	Stoke on Trent &	Derek Davis	Lab
	Staffordshire		
ű	Wiltshire & Swindon	Jerry Willmott	Con
County Councils	Cornwall	Ken Yeo	Lib/Dem
"	Cumbria	Elizabeth Barraclough	Lib/Dem
"	Gloucestershire	Will Windsor-Clive	Con
"	Hertfordshire	Keith Emsall	Con
"	Lincolnshire	Peter Robinson	Con

u	Norfolk	Richard Rockcliffe	Con
ű	Northamptonshire	Liz Tavener	Con
"	Northumberland	Mick Scullion	Lab
ű	Oxfordshire	Judith Heathcoat	Con
ű	Suffolk	Joanna Spicer	Con
ű	Surrey	Christine Stevens	Con
"	Warwickshire	Richard Hobbs	
"	West Sussex	Lionel Barnard	Con Con
			0011
London Fire and Emergency Planning Authority		Brian Coleman	Con
"		Colin Tandy	Con
ű		Betty Evans-Jacas	Lab
u		Peter Hulme-Cross	One London
ű		Rebekah Gilbert	Con
ű		Valerie Shawcross	Lab
ű		Ed Butcher	Lib/Dem
ш		Darren Johnson	Green
Metropolitan Fire & Civil	Greater Manchester	Fred Walker	Lab
Defence Authorities			
ű	"	William Risby	Lab
ű	ű	John Bell	Con
u	Merseyside	Tony Newman	Lab
ű	"	James Mahon	Lab
ű	South Yorkshire	Paul Lakin	Lab
ű	"	Jane Bird	Lab
"	Tyne & Wear	Terry Cooney	Lab
ű	"	Peter Gibson	Lab
ű	West Midlands	Peter Howard	Con
ű		David Hinton	Lab
"	ű	Neil Eustace	Lib/Dem
"	West Yorkshire	Mick Coulson	Lab
"	"	Gordon Beever	Lib/Dem
u	ű	Peter Harrand	Con
Unitary	lsle of Wight	Barry Abraham	Con
Welsh Fire Authorities	Mid & West Wales Fire	John Thompson	Ind
	North Wales Fire	Trevor Roberts	Lab
	South Wales Fire	Derek Rees	Lab
Balancing Members			
Conservative (9)	•	•	- •
Labour (8)	1	1	I
. ,			
Liberal Democrat (14)	1	1	I
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Stockport City	David Goddard	
Independent (4)		1	I
······································			
	1	1	